Should Have Stayed in Bed Instead…

Standard

Got no rest the night before,
Eyes are heavy, throat is sore,
A dull migraine throbs in my head,
I should have stayed in bed instead.

Already late by half an hour,
I ran too fast,
Tripped in the shower,
Shaved too close,
Got nicked and bled,
I should have stayed in bed instead.

CHORUS

‘Coz my heart said ‘STAY’
But my head said ‘NO’
‘You can’t keep slackin’ off, you know?’
Next time though,
I’ll just ignore my head,
I should have stayed in bed instead.

Missed the bus, and got no ricks,
In the train I had my pocket picked,
Here comes the TC,
Boy I’m dead,
I should have stayed in bed instead.

I pushed and shoved
Got out of the train
Ran to the exit,
Got soaked in the rain,
God knows what may lie ahead,
I should have stayed in bed instead.

CHORUS

Finally reached there,
Three hours late,
“Closed for Swine Flu”
Said the sign on the gate,
This day I shall forever dread,
I should have stayed in bed instead.

What a price I had to pay
I learned my lesson, the hard way,
Next time I’ll do what Garfield said,
Screw you world! I’m going back to bed!

CHORUS

5 thoughts on “Should Have Stayed in Bed Instead…

Leave a Reply

